Get in touch with AMAC

PO Box 7930 Bundall Qld 4217

Lisa Williams

Catherine Pascoe

Secretariat Education & Examinations

Dr Katrina Watson

Past President, President Victoria

Dr Matthew Teale

Federal Secretary and President South Australia

Dr Chin Chan

Federal Treasurer and President Queensland

  • General Secretary ICMART 2015-2020
  • President ICMART 2010 – 2012
  • Vice President ICMART 2008 – 2010
  • Federal Treasurer Australian Medical Acupuncture College (AMAC)
  • President AMAC Queensland.
  • Board member AMAC
  • Member Board of Examiners AMAC
  • Federal President AMAC 2005 – 2009.
  • Federal Secretary AMAC 1995 – 2004
  • Lecturer & mentor Australian Medical Acupuncture Course
  • Lecturer Griffith University School of Medicine, acupuncture
  • Fellow Royal Australian College of General Practitioners
  • Fellow Australian Medical Acupuncture College
  • Fellow Australasian College of Nutritional & Environmental Medicine
  • Private practice in medical acupuncture Queensland Australia

Dr Leonie Yen

President New South Wales

  • Graduated in 1987 from University of Adelaide MBBS with John Cleland medal for Pathology
  • Completed Acupuncture course in 1989 -Australian Medical Acupuncture Society
  • Fellowship of Royal Australian College of General Practitioners in 1993
  • Diploma of Child Health in 1998 at University of Sydney
  • Fellowship of the Australian Medical Acupuncture College in 2021
  • Tai Chi Instructor at Dr Paul Lam’s Tai chi school in Kogarah

Dr Chris Chin

President Western Australia

  • Dr Chris Chin MBBS FAMAC
  • MB, BS University of Western Australia 1984
  • Laser Acupuncturist at Cockburn Medical Centre since 1986
  • Family Medical Program Certificate of Completion 1990
  • Fellow Australian Medical Acupuncture Society 1987
  • Fellow Australian medical Acupuncture College 2000
  • Post Graduate course in Sports Medicine Australia 2000
  • Presenter ICCWA Falls Prevention Video 2003
  • Author of Be Your Own Back Guru 7 ways to Beat Back Pain 2008
  • President of the Western Australian branch of Australian Medical Acupuncture College 2017

Dr Bill Meyers

Chair of Examination

Dr Zinaida McTackett

Chair of Education

Dr Ian Relf

Federal President

Dr Lisa Sim

Part 1 Course Convenor