The AMAC Queensland (QLD) Committee is a group of friendly, hardworking Queenslanders, whose personalities shine brighter than the Queensland sun.

Qld runs up to 3 CPD Accredited Activities a year.  The March educational seminar, which is usually held at a Brisbane venue, a July Scientific conference and AGM, which is usually held on the Gold Coast. And every 3rd year an October Educational conference is held in various venues.  The Qld events are a fine blend of education, social interaction and fun.

AMAC QLD has a great sense of community and values any input or help from all members.

Queensland AGM and Education Meeting – 12th August 2023 to held at the VOCO Hotel Surfers Paradise (topic to be confirmed). Category 1 points will be applied for.


For further information contact Lisa Williams via email here: [email protected]

The AMAC Queensland Committee consists of:

Dr Chin Chan

Federal Treasurer and President Queensland
  • General Secretary ICMART 2015-2020
  • President ICMART 2010 – 2012
  • Vice President ICMART 2008 – 2010
  • Federal Treasurer Australian Medical Acupuncture College (AMAC)
  • President AMAC Queensland.
  • Board member AMAC
  • Member Board of Examiners AMAC
  • Federal President AMAC 2005 – 2009.
  • Federal Secretary AMAC 1995 – 2004
  • Lecturer & mentor Australian Medical Acupuncture Course
  • Lecturer Griffith University School of Medicine, acupuncture
  • Fellow Royal Australian College of General Practitioners
  • Fellow Australian Medical Acupuncture College
  • Fellow Australasian College of Nutritional & Environmental Medicine
  • Private practice in medical acupuncture Queensland Australia

Dr Phin Lim


Dr Leisa Andrews


Maria Barker-Mott

Vice President
  • Bachelor of Science, University of Queensland 2003
  • MBBS, University of Queensland 2007
  • Fellowship, Royal Australian College of General Practitioners 2012
  • Completed Australian Medical Acupuncture College Course 2017
  • Fellowship of the Australian Medical Acupuncture College 2021
  • AMAC QLD Committee member since 2018
  • Kung Fu and Tai Chi practitioner

Committee Members:

Dr Anita Chang, Dr Mark Sykes, Dr Lisa Sim, Dr Maria Barker-Mott  and Dr Thao Nguyen.

Want to know more about OUR COURSES or MEMBERSHIP?